Kuishinbo Elf Chapter 29

Hi I’m Plenou, the new translator for Kuishinbo Elf that I picked up from Konko. Technically someone pickup it up before me, but that person didn’t reply to my email or posted any chapters yet so for now I’ll post the chapter 29 that I’ve translated.

I’m not good at translating and this is my first time translating something, it’s probably not that good. However, it should still be better than MTL. Since I’m not the best translator, I would occasionally ask help from the comment section to help me translate a few lines that I had trouble with.

Also, since I have school, update wouldn’t be that often, but I would try to have at least a chapter every week.

Last thing. I’m not that good with wordpress, so I would take any advice to make something like a table of contents, a next chapter link, and other things that would be convenient.

 

(Edit This chapter has been retranslated as of December 23, 2018. Future chapters up to chapter 56 may or may not have been retranslated yet and may be lacking in quality.)


Meal 29 Changing Relations

It’s been five months since I’ve gone to school and the relationship between my the people around me had changed, little by little.

Firstly, Vivid-nii and Tiffa-nee got married. It seems that their love began to sprout after making past the battlefield of the healers. Besides… it seems that they were already interested in each other for awhile now.

 

「Congratulations! Vivid-nii! Tiffany! 」

 

For the wedding, the two wore a fine tuxedo and a beautiful wedding dress.

Seeing the two’s harmonious relationship, everyone believes that they’ll build a happy family together. Of course, I felt the same way.

And, instead of the pregnant Tifa-nee, Vivid-nii began to work as a healer in the treatment room.

The street healers also seems to be taking their days off. And because of that, the adventurers seems to be lamenting…

That is because the street healers would heal them cheaply. The novice adventurers tends to save on their treatment fees.

The cheat reincarnator, Futa also went back to his own territory. It seems that his wives are having a childbirth rush. Riajuus should explode! (Roll White Eyes)

Furthermore, my opp… Eleanor-san…… is getting married! (Blood Tears) Her partner is surprisingly our busamen hero, Takaaki.

(T.N. For those that don’t know, a busamen pretty much means ugly man.)

Gigigi… if it is that busamen, I’ll have to give up! ! Damn it! I’ll bless them both! ! (Jealousy)

It seems that they started dating during the Demon King subjugation and them supporting each other during the difficult and painful moments. Even though his appearance is like that, he have a straightforward personality… although he’d occasionally go crazy, but that is within tolerable range. Both of you, please by happy!  

Next, the return group of Deimond jii-san and the others had completely retired, returning to their calm life.

Between my work, I would visit Deimond jii-san’s home and feed him Peachy-sensei. My chaperon is always Nesha-san.

It doesn’t seems like Deimon jii-san have much time left. The result of him pushing himself is showing. This isn’t something that magic can do anything about. After all, magic isn’t omnipotent.

「Saintess-sama, please don’t show that kind of face. This is simply the result of my own decision. I don’t have any regrets.」

「But…… 」

While feeling apologetic towards Deimond jii-san, I unconsciously cast my eyes down. Seeing me like that, he gently stroke my head with his large hand.

「Saintess-sama, everyone is born with a mission of some form. My mission was to live my life to the end as a healer… And that mission was achieved. That is something that I’m proud of and have no regrets.」

「Deimond jii-san…… 」

Surely, I would have to say goodbye to him in the not so far future. But… until then, I want to learn a lot from him, as a healer. From this great senior healer…

That aside, Miranda seems to be in the process of accepting Alp-ossan’s feelings. As expected, Miranda still have lingering feelings about her previous husband…

I think they’re at the point where it’d take one more push?

Umu… should I invite Alp-ossan over and activate the final strategy? No, is it still too soon? Uumu… I should first talk about it with Alp-ossan.

Another thing is that Delkette jii-san is seriously spoiling me. He was already spoiling me, but now it is even more spoiling. What is the cause? Speaking of what happened recently…

「Delkette jii-san! Because I’m indebted to you everyday, I’ll treat you to a shoulder massage! 」

Even though I said that, all I did was lightly tap his shoulders…

Although though it is a shoulder massage, it is different from those of a little kid. By massaging while accumulating Heal in both my hands, I’m able to let it permeate deep into the body and feels pleasant and heal sore shoulder at the same time. It is the 『Hybrid Shoulder Massage』!   

And… regarding the cause, I still don’t understand. For now, let’s hold this case on hold. Let’s do that.

The uncles of the street stalls were worried about me as I was showing up at the stalls less, but after I explained the fact that I started attending school, they showed a relieved face.

「So that’s why~, you’ve made us worry, you know? It’s all because you’ve been showing up less frequently.」

「Fukyun, sorry that I made you worry! 」

It’s only been awhile, but the menus of the stalls had increased. Hmm… food stalls can’t be make light of! I won’t ever be able to conquer all the stalls like this! ! Or rather, it doesn’t seem like they want to be conquered! ? Kuu… you, you evil!

While moving my ears up and down, I’m perplexed as to what to eat.

◆◆◆

In order to settle a problem, I headed towards a certain house. And that place is… Baron Etil’s residence. The first generation’s home.

After all the trouble had settled, I thought of going several times, but… I never found a chance and it was a case that I put on hold.

And now that the troubles are settling down, I thought of settling this problem as well. No matter what the end result is, I have no choice but to accept it…

I’m a little scared. (Convulsons)

I head towards the northern part of Philimichia while being guided by Nesha-san. After walking for twenty minutes, we’ve arrived at the Etil residence that is near the Philimichia Castle. By the time we’ve arrived, the sun is setting…

For a baron’s residence, it is neither too big or too small, it is a mansion that is full with fortitude and vigor.

After I told the gatekeeper-looking soldier that I’m here to visit the baron, we were invited into the mansion after a short while. We were guided to the reception room and waited for the head of the Etil family, Yash-san to come.

Even though not much time had passed, it feels weirdly long. Come quickly! First generation’s papan! Eventually, the door opened and the head of house, Yash-san appeared.

He is an middle-age man with swept-back red hair, a full moustache, and a solidly-built body. Extremely dandy.  

He was constantly glancing at my direction during the hero summoning ceremony, so it is definitely him. It also match with the figure in First Generation’s memory.

「Hello, saintess-sama, for you to come to a place like this… 」

「No, this is something that I… I need to do.」(Convulsions)

And then… there was a moment of silence. That is because, my mind went completely blank.

Oiiiiiiiii! The simulation should’ve been perfect! ? How did this happen? How did this happen! ? (Convulsions)

「Eltina… the name of my youngest daughter. 」

Yash-san started talking and his expression became grim.

「Saintess-sama… I’ve heard about the general situation about you from High Priest Delkette.」

My heart skipped a beat. Delkette jii-san, how much did you tell him… ?

Even so, I didn’t tell him much about myself. My full name is displayed on the Healer Association’s card, so I think that is all he knows about…

「Also… I was told to refrain from contacting you until you come yourself.」

Yash-san stayed silent for a short while. Then, he looked at me with a serious face before opening his mouth again.

「The reason why you came here is to tell us why you call yourself Eltina… Eltina Ranford Etil, right?」

I nodded my head with resolution. Yash-san also nodded his head and closed his eyes before talking.

「Let’s talk about the past for awhile.」

Yash-san started by talking about the moment when First Generation was born, all the way to when she ran away after some upper-class noble had his eyes on her. He also told me about how he is troubled because he is gradually unable to cover for his daughter.

「That time I was only thinking about the survival of the house and didn’t have the leeway to think about my daughter. Although I’m just a baron, it is a title that His Majesty granted to me. If I let the house fall to ruin, it would be akin to throwing mud at His Majesty’s face. 」

Fuu… he sighed and lift his face up and stared straight at me. His expression is now even more serious and the wrinkles on his forehead became deeper.

「Even when my daughter told me that she wants to become an adventurer, all I said was “I see”.」

His fist is trembling.

「Five years after Eltina became an adventurer, I’ve gathered as much rumors about her as possible. Raising up to C rank at a fast speed, being blessed with good comrades, realizing her dream and finding a man she love… 」

After pausing for a while, he continued to talk as if spitting the words out. His lips are trembling.

「After that, a short time had passed… and I was told that my daughter had died. The body was stored at the Adventurer Guild and I went there to confirm it. I prayed that it was some sort of a mistake, but unfortunately, my prayers weren’t heard. It was without a mistake… my daughter, Eltina.」

Yash-san’s lips continued to tremble. But the reason for that changed. Instead of sorrow… it changed to anger.

「Her corpse… was awful. I can see that she was assaulted, leaving scars and bruises on her body. 」

I can feel his anger being transmitted to me through my skin. It is like a volcano before the eruption.

「After that, I searched for the culprit that killed my daughter in a frenzy, but I wasn’t able to grasp and clues. According to the information broker, the previously mentioned upper noble was behind the culprit. The informations were restricted… and my daughter’s death was made to be unclear! 」

Bam! Yash-san hits the table with his fist. Blood started to drip from his fist.

「I only realize how much I loved my daughter after her death! ! These unbearable feelings have been tormenting me for the past few years! ! I hate the culprit… I hate him! ! But, there isn’t anything else I can do… ! ! When all my options were exhausted, when I was about to give up… you appeared before me. The saintess-sama that has the name of my daughter!  Who exactly are you?」

Yash-san looked at me as if implying “I’ve finished what I have to say.” After listening to his story, I found my resolve and told him everything from the moment I’ve met First Generation to the moment we parted.

「I see… Thank you very much. Being able to meet you in her last moment… she was able to find salvation. More importantly, Alan! Knowing his name is more than enough! ! I’ll make sure he gets what he deserves… ! !」

Yash-san renewed his determination and I could see dark flames burning in his eyes. It hurts to see those eyes filled with vengeance. No, is it really me? Or is it…

…… Right, there’s still something I need to hand to him.

「Yash-san, this…… 」

From my Free Space , I took out a worn out teddy bear and hand it to him. It is something old, but is easy to see that it was cherished very much. There are many repair marks that could be seen on it.

「Th, this is…! ?」

Yash-san’s hands that’s holding the bear started trembling.

「This is the present that I sent to my daughter for her entrance ceremony. To think that she still had it… 」

「She also left you a will. 」

From the memories that I inherited, I pulled out the memories regarding her father and gave him the message.

『I’m sorry for being a bad daughter. But, I love dad very much.』

It was a very simple message, but everything he needed to know is included in that message. I know because I inherited her memories and feelings……

Yes, I’m… we’re 『Eltina』. That’s why, we must stop him. So that he… our father doesn’t become an avenger.

First Generation… please lend me your strength… !

 

「However, please don’t take vengeance for my sake. I was an adventurer so I was resolved for death. It is regrettable that it ended up like this… but it was never my intention to make father sad! 」

 

These words came out of my mouth naturally. It’s as if the First Generation is talking through my mouth.

「Eltina…… 」

Hearing my words, Yash-san quietly shed tears.

◆◆◆

After I told Yash-san everything, I was officially accepted as part of the Etil family.

Accepted…… I was accepted? Fukyun? What do that mean? I somehow have a bad~ feeling.

「Since you’ve inherited everything about my daughter, of course… you’re the same as my own daughter. Wait, it could also be seen that you’ve reborned and came back home! This is also guidance from the heaven, I won’t make any mistakes this time… definitely!」

Yash-san held me tightly while making an oath the his deceased daughter.

「Come on! Think of me as your real papa and let me fully spoil you! !」

Fukyun! ? This development was unexpected! !

Ouch! ? Don’t rub my cheek with your beard! My face will get scraped off! First Generation, Halp me~!

I feel like I heard First Generation saying “Sorry”. God damn.

「Let’s introduce you to your family… ah, Eltina already know them! But, your brothers still doesn’t know about Eltina being reborn? Fufu… they’ll definitely be happy! !」

Ogogogo…… How did it end up like this! Why did it end up like this! ?

Yash-san ran out of the room with a momentum that could destroy the door while carrying me. And, I quietly abandoned any thoughts about getting away…… (White Eyes)


Man, that was hard. This chapter took me way too long to translate because got distracted way too many times.

Also the sound effects are so random.

Comment below and rate the translation. Also tell me what I should work on, besides grammar since I’m horrible at grammar.

Last Chapter ToC| Next Chapter

 

45 thoughts on “Kuishinbo Elf Chapter 29

  1. All the love he could never give to the previous Eltina is now showered onto our Chibi elf instead…ye-ouch…

    Thanks for the chapter 🙂

    Like

  2. I think you need to work on the general coherence of the way the translation flows. As well I don’t think you need to separate the lines so much.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Deimond-jisan is the leader of the retired healers who came back to help during the war efforts.
      Miranda is the widow who works as the cafetaria lady in the healer guild.
      Alp-ossan is the adventurer who job changed to teacher, the one that picked up Kuishinbo-san when she first reached town.
      Eleanor is the woman who once refused to marry cheat reincarnatir Futa because she didn’t want to share a husband.
      Vivid and Tiffany are young healers at the guild that assisted Kuishinbo-san and took leading roles in the war effort.
      Eltina the first was a ghost our Kuishinbo-san met in a razed village, who requested a proper burial for her party members as her last regret and gave our white elf all of her memory, her item box magic along with its contents and her name through an art called [inheritance].

      I think that’s all of the side characters this time? I may be mistaken in my memory, though.

      Liked by 3 people

  3. …. busamen really win so much in this story…
    He win the war, got busty blonde eleanora (nooo!!)….

    And a dandy man rubbing his cheek toward most adorable elf… doting dandy man born….

    Like

  4. I keep forgetting how she’s so young, she’s smaller than Lalafels, so it’s not surprising now that she’s being carried around. It’s normal for a toddler to be carried~

    :3

    Like

  5. After play divinity 2 everytime i heard her inherit first gen memmory . . . I got image of her eatting in my head . . .

    Like

  6. I am just thinking that the Baron has now somehow pressured the saint into being his daughter……throw daughter out when convenient. And love daughter all of a sudden after she is saint…..GG

    Like

  7. Thanks!!∧∧
    Nepu━(´•ω•` )━━!!
        /   ヽ
       / 人   \\
     ⊂ノ )   ヽ⊃
        / 人 (
       (_ノ (__)

    Like

  8. Thanks for picking up the translation.

    Also, I fell the urge to point out a few things:

    “Yash-san also nodded, closed his eyes and -began- to talk.”
    “Yash-san started talking about when the first generation was -born-”
    “Even though I’m just a baron in name, it is a title that the great king, His Majesty.” -> This feels like a part of the sentence is missing. It might have been something along the lines of “it is a title that the great king, His Majesty, has bestowed upon me/our family”
    “I told him everything about the first generation and -me- without hiding a thing.” -> if you’re not sure what to use, try removing the other party to see if the sentence makes sence – “I told him everything about I” is wrong, so use “me” instead
    “Then, Alan! Just -knowing- his name is all I need.”
    “Yash-san -has- renewed his determination.”
    “This deployment was unexpected!” -> You probably mean development.
    reborned -> reborn
    “Wait, it can also be seen as reborned, and came back home!” -> I think it should be “Wait, it can also be seen as being reborn and comming back home!”
    “But your brothers still don’t know about the -reborn- Eltina.”

    Like

      1. Thanks, I don’t know why I have the urge to write coming with two ‘M’s all the time. I also made a typo in feel while we’re at it.

        Like

  9. too much development, married and already pregnant, slow down D:

    next, eleanora will give birth to a child by next chapter? slow down, author!

    Like

  10. When you go back to the chapter when Eltina now meets the original Eltina, you notice that she went and buried all the bodies that were untouched since the incident occured… And since she buried all the bodies, NOBODY has visited the village and recovered the bodies or buried them. It was even mentioned that the original Eltina’s body was among the ones that was buried. How did the Baron recognize his daughter body if it wasn’t even recovered? Seems that the author forgot what he wrote.

    Like

    1. It should be fixed now. For some reason it became bold after I copy and paste it from google docs. I don’t think it will happen again.

      Like

  11. I really dont get some of the developments in this chapter, like what blobs mention with the corpse.

    What baffles me is that Eleanor is going to marry the Hero? Did she say she was not interested in marriage since she now had to take car of our little elf? Besides that wasn’t it the female hero that fell in love with our true hero after being safed from a rouge hero? Would be more logical if they were to get together.

    Like

    1. I don’t understand this either. No development between Eleanor and the Hero whatsoever. I’d accept it if Eleanor had a change of heart with her policy and married Futta instead, but with the hero?

      I’m kinda disappointed with the author’s choice here. Plus the Hero should just be with that female hero.

      Like

  12. Looking forward to the craziness that will come along with “status” lol noble and saint. Probably forced to be fiancé to Edward.

    Like

  13. Well this is really late, because I decided to start reading from the start for I forgot everything that happened.

    なんでも、魔王討伐の時より付き合いは始まっており、
    Anyhow, they’ve started going out after the suppression of the Demon King.
    Note: より can sometimes mean から

    辛く苦しい時も互いも支えあったことが、ゴールインの決め手となったそうだ。
    The reason, for getting married, seems to be them mutually supporting eachother at difficult times.

    いまいち踏ん切りがつかず、保留になってた件である
    Far from making up my mind, I set this matter to the side.

    赤い髪をオールバックにし、口にヒゲを蓄えガッチリとした 体躯の良い、中年のおっさん。
    He was a middle-aged man with a beard, his red hair were swept back and his physique looked solid.

    それから……ちょっと間が空いた
    There was a silence after that.

    エルティナ……私の末の娘の名前
    Eltina… the name of my youngest daughter.

    貴女が来たということは、エルティナという名を……
    エルティナ・ランフォーリ・エティルを名乗ってる理由を、
    教えてくれるためですね?
    For you to come here… Was it so you could tell the reason why you are called Eltina and why you took the name Eltina Ranford Etil?

    Like

    1. Thank you very much. This was the first time I’ve ever translated anything so it was quite rough. Do you think that my translation in the newer chapters are more smooth?

      Like

Leave a comment